O povo

The people.

The Mercado Do Povo (People’s Market) is close to where I stay and I want to explore it. The other day I walked past an entrance that opens onto the street and a woman stall holder noticed me, paused whatever she was bringing to her mouth, and stared slack jawed until I disappeared from view.

I shuffled around a few city blocks at lunchtime for a change of scenery as I had a low level headache through the day.

Quem quer uma revolução? (Who wants a revolution?) asked Duolingo this evening. The question made me think of the battle scenes in Les Misérables. I wonder what it would have been like to be there when everyone was piling chairs up to form barricades, and trying to bring down the government. Perhaps we should try it in the UK.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.