Dangling and on the ground

It's been awhile since I've posted a bench shot and I couldn't resist this one with the combination of dangling feet and other feet on the ground. The benches are at an awkward height for some people. Not the clearest image though.
We watched the last of Kalyn's volleyball games this morning - another victory for them!  They played the home team, Point Loma, and won in 4 sets.  From the SFU news page :
"Simon Fraser is off to its best start in two decades after defeating host Post Loma University Sea Lions in four sets to roll to its fourth straight win at the Seasider Invitational Volleyball tournament....Simon Fraser won the match 25-17, 19-25, 25-21, 25-21"
So much fun to watch the girls play so well!  
I should have mentioned that the Cal State San Bernardino team hadn't lost a match since November 2018, so that was a big win for our girls yesterday. 
After the game, we had to make a quick trip to town to pick up a couple of things. There was a car boot sale happening in the United Church meadow, so we went to have a look. I've posted some extras from it. Wasn't interested in buying anything. I need to get rid of "stuff", not add more!  We also went to have a look at the new mural on a wall by the library. I posted a photo in my other journal and will likely post more there or here. It's amazing. 
Best news of the day - it's raining! Might not last for long, but after so many weeks without rain, I'm so happy to look outside and see some puddles on the patio!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.