The New, Modern Golfcart.......

GCC miles ridden:  63
         Miles left::  237

What a beautiful day!!!   Temp went from low 80's to a high of 88.    I got a ride in this morning,  (11.9 miles)  and a ride this late afternoon   (9.2 miles).  tonight I am relaxed, forgot about my mouth,  had a shower and ready for bed after I post my Blip.
     Today' blip is one the new, modern golf carts people have been buying around here.  I saw this one while riding.  It was a beautiful candy-apple red.  They are designed to mimic an expensive car.  Some of these carts come with AC built in, convertible roof's, a stereo system......  They can cost as much as a car......  $10,000 all the way up to $26 to  $30,000!!!!  
       Some peopleI,  I guess, feel the need to have the best  and others say they earned the money while they worked and now they are going to spend it in retirement.   Others have said they aren't leaving a penny to the government and inheritance taxes.   It's all pretty weird to me, but then I have an expensive bike. Therefore I don't choose not to judge.
It is really, really  pretty!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.