In Blossom, Again......

After bing up a good part of the early morning, with Alice, I went to bed and caught up on a lot of sleep.   Even the girls crashed with me rather than asking for a walk.    
    It was late when I got up, I walked the girls, had some super, and then got Silver out.   A good bike ride would work out the tension.   I called and found out Alice was well, getting a big bag of Antibiotics for her leg infection,  her son had arrived from North Carolina and was with her in the hospital.  Since she was fine, I got Silver and off I went.  I had a terrific ride, went to the Ice Cream Scoop and met up with some people I didn't know.  We talked  about bike riding, Covid, getting out; we distanced from each other, but had a wonderful conversation.
     Uh Ohhhh! The sun was setting, it was getting dark and I had 4 miles to  ride to get home.   I managed to get home before the  evening light turned into night time black.   It was just the distraction I needed after all that had gone before.
      I went out to get a photo, saw my Crepe Myrtle, that is near the peak of the last summer blooming.   It is such a lovely bonsai.  It has movement, character,  a little lean in the trunk, but really nice branch reaching out to the sun.  In the next few days I will fertilize them one more time, prepping them for dormancy over the winter.

     Gosh.....   it's fall, and I am prepping the trees for winter.Where has the summer gone?     Life is speeding by, way too fast!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.