Walk Around Styx Mill

It has been a warm day but not a lot of sunshine. Think it reached 20c at one stage.

I hadn't been out of the house for a few weeks and asked John if he would come with my for a walk around Styx Mill Conservation Reserve. It is only a few minutes drive away from our place. I wouldn't go on my own as I am not good on my feet and would be worried I would fall.

If you take a look at the shot in the Bottom Left you will see a Black Swan nesting there. John was the one who spotted it. The Top Right I think was her mate. Also the shot Top Left if you look closely enough there are lots of the Black Shags (Kawau) nesting in the trees. They were too far away to get a good shot of them. Also you will notice lots of Canadian Geese.



Here is a link if you would like to find out more about this historical place.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.