Spinach

We’re having spinach for dinner.
Freshly bought this morning in Roodeschool.

Daan’s off to his new job. Bas is with friends all day. Annemarie and I realized this wouldn’t be the last Saturday we will be alone at home with just the two of us.
A bit weird.

I did some gardening, and cleaned up the barns, and some more stuff like that. When I was cooking dinner (and Annemarie was walking with Toby) first Bas came home and an hour later Daan arrived too. Full of enthousiastic stories about his first day at Groenrijk.

Dinner together and we're back to normal.
Until the evening. Bas asked friends over to watch the football match. We were not supposed to stick around. So, Daan went off to Joe and Peter and Annemarie and I went for a coffee to my parents.

I have to finish the attic!! Bas needs his man cave...

We all came home around 23.00 hours and went to bed. I have a short night ahead. A dawnpatrol is planned tomorrow. Alarm is set at 04.30.
Goodnight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.