Sutton Coldfield Art Trail

Yes, I know my blip is of the lake in Sutton Park. A new venue on the trail is the Sailing Club and the light and sunshine was too good to miss.

Last year, because of Covid, they did a sort of virtual Trail. It wasn’t the same. It was so good to get back to meeting real artists and seeing some wonderful paintings, sculpture and glasswork.

We called into two delightful gardens before finishing at the lake.

I am thinking about two items I’m seriously tempted by. As usual, both are rather pricey ( but totally worth the prices) however, I need to give careful though as to where to display and take lively Furbie into account (especially for the glass).

It’s a marvellous annual event. If you’re local, it’s worth checking out next year. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.