Distracted

I came back from the shop this morning as the sun hit the top of the yellow Loosestrife (I think) so I went and got a camera and put on the extension tubes and grabbed some shots.
The entire flower is only 1cm across and the front element was almost touching the flower.
It was the same when I turned round to get a couple of shots of the Clematis and found that the hoverfly wasn't in the slightest bit put off.

The pictures are over here.

I haven't made anything today but I did spend time varnishing the miniature bird houses which have been hanging out in garden for a couple of years and were looking rather the worse for wear - but only 3 of them need remedial work on the roofs which have split.

I am glad to say that SWMBO is up and eating today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.