Fourth time lucky

Backblipped Sunday 5th for Friday 3rd

Not sure why I ran out of time on Friday to blip but it was a bit of a busy day. Dog walks, shopping and a quick trip to the kitchen showroom seemed to take up most of the day before I had to leave to meet friends for dinner.

Oh yes I almost forgot, the day started very early at 1.15am with a phone call from my daughter who had been out on Thursday evening with a friend for a quiet dinner. Miss PHL had decided in her wisdom after a few drinks that she should try and climb in a concrete bill which sits outside a restaurant at the bottom of Lothian road. You’ve guessed it, she fell. She was phoning to say “I’m ok but might need to go to A&E as there’s a lot of blood from the cut on my head and my wrist is quite sore”. She then decided to get a taco home so I waited up to see what state she was in - see extra.

Managed to clean most of the blood off and find a plaster and sent her to bed. Took me a good while to get back to sleep so I ended up going for a nap at 10 after I’d been up with Phin. Whilst I was napping, a call to NHS24 had resulted in an appointment at minor injuries where thankfully there is nothing broken but she needs to split her wrist and just wait for the bruising to develop round her eye and down her face!

We’ve agreed a final design for the kitchen and just need to get confirmation from the builder that he can work from the design and we should be able to place an order early next week. Eek!

My dinner with friends was the first time we’ve managed to meet in person since December 2019 as various Covid related issues have led to 3 postponements. It was so good for the soul to catch up over several bottles of wine. Mr PHL kindly came in to collect me and give one of my friends a lift home as she lives on our route. The other two live very close to each other so headed for a taxi. Rather a late night as I wasn’t in bed till after 1!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.