Valued

As usual Sunday meant a day working in the Office on my own. 

I cycled down, so that was enjoyable. The uphill return trip with laptop, files and other odds and ends on my back was not... but the effort will have been good for me. 

The work day started with a grateful email from a constituent I have been trying to help. His son went into prison recently and had not been getting the medical care he needs. The constituent reckons our involvement got the problem sorted. 

It is a common issue. A new prisoner will have medication taken away on arrival. The prison authorities do not know what it is. Getting it replaced is not always as quick as might be ideal. Hospital appointments can present a security risk as the prisoner's friends and family may know about them. 

Apart from that the day was routine. 

My evening will be taken up looking for volunteers take some of my tomatoes. In spite of my efforts to prevent it (prayers mostly) they all seem to be ripening at the same time. 

I went out mid afternoon to post some snail mail and took the chance to sit down and just watch the world go by. And get a Blip, obviously...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.