CannyScot's Day

By CannyScot

Barry Burn, Carnoustie Golf Course

A warm sunny day

At Church Service in the morning where we were thinking about what The Last Supper tells us and then we broke bread together.

After lunch I went for a six mile walk from Carnoustie Golf Course to Broughty Ferry. My wife dropped me off in Carnoustie and drove round to Monifieth Beach where I met up with her and had a cup of tea. Afterwards, I carried on and she drove round to Broughty and she walked back a little way to meet me.

The photo is of the famous Barry Burn. In 1999, Jean van de Velde famously put his ball in the Burn at the 18th Hole and lost the lead.

I was rather tired when I got home, though I was pleased that I had managed an average pace of 21.5 minutes per mile. I have to admit, that I could never do this if I didn't use a stick, which keeps the weight off my left hip, but I think it causes a few surprised looks as I pass folk on the path.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.