Beinghere

By Beinghere

Mesembryanthemum

I’m pleased my mesembryanthemum are still flowering. I think I definitely got my money’s worth out of these seeds.

Today has been a much needed quiet day after a full-on day yesterday.
I got up much earlier than usual yesterday because Grant was arriving first thing. As soon as he got here he set about finishing the gate and putting the spring on. Then he laid the slabs, cutting several to fit around fence posts and the gas pipe.
I took Geordie and Ollie for a walk, then a play in the park. Since the park is just across a quiet road from the house I let Geordie off the lead to play. He and Ollie had a ball, chasing each other. When we came to leave the park Geordie wouldn’t come close enough to get his lead on, but after he saw Ollie come to me and sit to get his lead on, he did the same.
In the afternoon I pottered in the garden for a while then Mary-Ann phoned to ask for a hand to do some stuff in the garden. She gave me some plants and my lawn mower that she had borrowed. When I got home I prepared dinner. Mary-Ann joined Grant and I for dinner. I thoroughly enjoyed sitting around the table chatting and laughing. Since I eat almost all my meals on my own reading a book, it’s a great treat to have good conversation over a meal and wine.
We sat and chatted until almost 9 O’clock when they headed off in different directions. My sister phoned just after that and we chatted for over two hours, catching up on our news, family news, Covid, our useless government, and, of course, our dogs.
So it was that I almost forgot to post my blip yesterday.
We walked in the woods this morning with the sun shining through the trees. I saw more toadstools, most with chunks out of them. In the meandering part of the burn where the beech tree branches hang low there is still no water flowing, just lots of debris lying in the bed of the burn. I met only two people.
This afternoon was spent reading and snoozing on the sofa.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.