Beech, Broom and Black Alder

We had a lovely walk in Hamilton Wood this morning. I picked and ate lots of brambles and brought a bagful home.
We picked Maggie up at lunchtime and it’s been nonstop since.
First we made hot chocolate with marshmallows and squirty cream. Then we set off to the park to play. After we had played for a while we walked down to the harbour and John’s Sweetie Shop where we got ice cream cones, which we ate on a seat on the shore. On our way home we spotted a box with surplus (free) apples so we picked four to bring home. I feel there’s some apple and bramble crumble on the horizon.
Maggie watched Octonauts while I made our meal.
This evening we’ve played games and read books, and finally Maggie and Geordie are sound asleep.
I think I’m still tired after decorating yesterday so it will probably be an early night for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.