Strawhouse

By strawhouse

A Walk in the Woods

Archie and I had a lovely walk with Mum and River in the woods by Stowe.
She’s had some lovely cards and messages from people in Dom’s village saying how lovely he was and how missed he’ll be.
And further afield too.
The vet in Llanwrst was devastated, she loved Dom and River always going above and beyond to help out. The mechanic at the garage too - she always picked up the car, took Dom home if he needed it and, again, went above and beyond.
River and his car were the two most important things to him and those people took care of them.
One woman in the village wrote to mum and said that Dom had been so kind when her nineteen year old son had died a few years ago.
One man wrote how much he’d miss seeing Dom drive around with River hanging out of the window!!
He was part of the community and will be missed.
While we were out Mr K took Miss L down to school for her lateral flow test. All the kids are bing tested before going back tomorrow.
Negative thankfully!
And then Mrs C brought her into town with Miss B where I met them at the Gazzeria for lunch. Mr K came back down too.
Sausage and bacon sandwiches all round, yummy. And slushies and Daim bar cakes for the girls.
We spent the afternoon sewing the badges onto the Little Misses’ blazers.
And when I say we I mean Mr K.
Although I took all the credit where Miss E and Miss L were concerned. The look on Mr K’s face when I replied “my pleasure” when they thanked me!!!! Hahahahahahaha!!!!!
I can’t believe tonight’s a school night. It feels like the holidays have been months long!
I feel mostly prepared. No doubt I’ll be running around in the morning looking for shoes or socks or water bottles!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.