dfb24

By dfb24

Fiesta Selena

My daughter had seen info for this Fiesta online, so invited me to come along with her to see what it was like. It was hosted by "The Farmhouse Paint Bar", a business where you can come with a group of friends and paint something while you drink. (I imagine the more you drink the better your art work looks to you! Haha!)  It's not far from our house & I have to say we really enjoyed it. In addition to the group painting (the top middle photo), they had live music, and at one point had a Selena impersonator with a wonderful voice who sang lots of Selena's songs. People were out dancing & my daughter wanted to join in--wanted me to as well--but while my daughter can dance really well, I have two left feet, so she obviously doesn't get her dancing ability from me. Too bad Mae wasn't with us, as she'd have been out there dancing with her mama. There was lots of food and there were lots of vendors selling all sorts of things, as well as painters that were set up at various tables throughout the grounds so we could watch them work. The two pictures of Selena, which I thought were great,  were both drawn by local artist April Moraza.  :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.