Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Mostly armless

I took the hounds down to the dog beach so Hamish could have a bit of a swim.  I just let him pootle about rather than walk the length of the beach.  On the way I saw that someone had clothed one of the sculptures at the start of Scott street.   There are quite a few workmen around as there is a big residential development nearby.   I suspect that this is where the clothing came from.

Aside from that not much else was achieved.   Oh I should say that I resigned some weeks back and finished up at work about a week ago.   I have decided to take a break until Christmas and then see whether my heart is in it to go back to work.   Of course it is the worst time to take a break at the moment with the whole state in lockdown and being unable to travel but I am enjoying the lazy days at the moment and not worrying about work.  Happy days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.