Missycat

By Missycat

A sunshiny day!

At last the cloud has cleared and we can see blue skies which meant that I could spend the afternoon in the garden.  I managed to wash down our lounging chairs which were not too savoury after the magpies had sat on the backs of them and after that took Mr MC's little Panasonic Lumix camera for a test run around the flower beds.  It is not brilliant, not even as good as the TZ100 that I used until the LCD screen ceased to work, but it is light and easy to carry.  My main shot is a deep yellow rose which has grown hugely this season.  Mr MC feels that it has grown too much for its location but I disagree and think that it looks rather splendid.
In extras is a rather hastily put together collage which shows that lovely blue sky and also, the first signs of Autumn.

This song inspired my title today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.