Replacement Windows

The late morning was taken up with obtaining a quotation for replacement windows at the front of the house. The wooden ones have been here for at least one hundred years and are beginning to go rotten. In fact the one in front of my desk is held together with a wooden prop so that the glass does not fall out! I have other quotations to obtain, one is a video call so I am not sure how that will work. I also need to get quotations to have our trees pruned. We have a lot of trees, which have been neglected recently and as we get older we cannot prune them ourselves as we did in the past.

We had planned to attend a Zoom meeting for the U3A AGM, but as this morning's visit overran this was not possible. I did find time to send in our apologies, almost at the time the meetings was scheduled to start!

Today's picture is of the brochure that SafeStyle left for us; by recording it here, I will know when the twelve month quotation runs out.

The temperature at GMT today was twenty-five degrees Celsius.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.