Jam

Over two years ago our freezer started to make a strange rattling noise. The man who came out to fix it said it was a build up of ice, to which this model was prone. He suggested that it was emptied every year and defrosted manually. Well that did not happen, but a few days ago it started to make the same noise. So this morning has been spent cramming frozen food into an old freezer, which was here before me; it was destined to be collected by the council although I had not yet booked a collection. Obviously not all the food would go into the small freezer so some of it has been used today.

Today's picture is of some jam I made with strawberries and blueberries which were in the freezer and would not fit into the small one.The picture is a little lopsided and as the jam was still hot is standing behind the hob. I also had to eat a vegan and gluten-free Cornetto as that would not fit into the small freezer!

Other than sorting out frozen food, cooking lunch and making jam I have done very little else and none of the things I had planned for today.

The temperature at GMT today was twenty-seven degrees Celsius.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.