New additions

This is ONE of the two orchids my upstairs neighbour left with me yesterday. A second-homer, due to return in a couple of weeks.

The poor darlings were drenched and sitting in inches of water. So I lovingly de-outer-potted them and sat them on kitchen paper in an attempt to dry them out. They are still alive.

I rebuked my neighbour, and said I was reporting her to the RSPCO (Royal Society for the Prevention of Cruelty ….to Orchids). Was surprised to learn they were about 10 years old and flowering wonderfully. So she must know how to care for them!!

All quiet today. The crowds have gone. The ghastly loud music at the nearby hotel has stopped (never hear music this loud in Europe - what is it with GB). Actually feels quite strange after 4 days of planes whirring overhead.

Had a lazy day. Too hot to go out (mini-3-day-heatwave). Had a few things to do at home.  Spent most of the morning on the phone anyway.

Thanks to our host random_angel for today’s Mono Monday ‘One’ challenge

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.