Sundown Dragonfly

After the busy family weekend, another day looking after Ivy was as exhausting as it was delightful. 

Cheryl (thanks mum!) brought over a pair of water pistols when she dropped Ivy off, and there was considerable warfare, which I generally lost. In losing the war I did score a couple of battles - one in particular when I brought the garden hose into play against an unsuspecting Nanna... anyway, the whole day was filled with fun. 

In the evening as Ivy was collected, this dragon decided to hunt from the top of the bamboo in the back garden, leaping off to grab a passing fly or mosquito over the pond. I'm not sure which variety he or she is, and I'm too bushed to go Google...

It's an odd shot, with a sunlit garden wall for backdrop, but not unattractive.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.