Beloved

Such a beloved view, on the way back from my "Lula walk", can't believe I've not blipped it before, love the afternoon sun slanting through the olive trees, across the old road (that now ends in the Lake).

Spent most of the day working on a 5-7 minute talk on self worth, and still not got it, but love this well known poem, by Raymond Carver:

And did you get what
you wanted from this life, even so?
To call myself beloved, to feel myself
beloved on the earth.

And this quote by Henri Nouwen:
"From the moment we claim the truth of being the Beloved, we are faced with the call to become who we are. Becoming the Beloved is the great spiritual journey we have to make."

Gratefuls:
- knowing I am indeed Beloved
- fun chat with the family
- my lawn is getting greener!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.