dreaming

By dreaming

Just one

Wandering the terrace this evening, I found a bush with just this one rose, so I thought it fitting for Mono Monday's theme of "one."  In reality it is a bright coral red bloom.

The cleaners were here today, and then I wasn't sure if I had a PT appointment this afternoon or not.  I left messages twice but got no return call.  I knew they might be closed because of Labor Day, but Google indicated that they were open.  So I went there and discovered that, although the sign in the window said they were open, they were actually closed.  It's a good thing I didn't have far to drive to get there.

Then I picked up some prescriptions and stopped in at QFC for a few items.  Now we are enjoying a cool evening with bright sunshine still, and Sylvie and I are feeling relaxed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.