Something accomplished

Looking for something tiny to photograph, I came upon this little refrigerator magnet that was a gift from the Seattle Public Library, where I volunteered for several years.  They gave us some small token of appreciation each year.  I've really missed the opportunity to continue to volunteer since the pandemic arrived, so this little thing makes me nostalgic.

Today I had my appointment with the potential new primary care doctor at Northwest Primary Care, part of the University of Washington system.  We had a very good visit - she is professional, thorough and easy to talk with.  We did some planning for future visits and scheduled a return in six weeks.  So the decision is made - I will be moving my primary care down to this neighborhood (her office takes ten minutes drive) from Edmonds, which takes 30 minutes.  I've been going to that Edmonds practice for more than 30 years, but given that I've been back in Seattle for more than 14, it's time to stop the travelling.  I think it's the right decision for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.