Another moon

I saw these lovely colors from my East-facing windows this evening and hope I've captured the misty beauty of the scene.

Today was frustrating on two fronts.  I discovered that I'd been charged for a renewal of my McAfee protection plan when I explicitly notified them that I did not want to renew. So now I have to contact consumer support both from McAfee and from PayPal, which I used initially when I purchased the service.  This kind of trickery is par for the course for McAfee, which is the main reason why I'm switching to Norton.

I'd left my phone number for a call to schedule my new Covid booster at UW, but the response came by text and sent a link to schedule online.  After I filled out the form, I was told I couldn't schedule an appointment online. So now I have to go through the whole very lengthy process again, with no reason to believe I'll actually be able to talk to a real person.

Tomorrow is my follow-up vascular ultrasound and meeting with the surgeon to ensure that the AV fistula is ready to go when I need it.  I've also got an appointment with Dr. Tekeste.

My day was made when I got a phone call from cousin Sharon, letting me know that her grandson Daniel scored in the 100th percentile on the Medical College Admission Test (524 out of 525 points!). Daniel is very bright, hardworking and a fine human being.  We know he'll go far; it's just a matter of what he choses as his focus.  I was delighted to be able to share in Sharon's delight.  I only met Daniel once, when he was a baby, but I've enjoyed watching him grow and develop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.