A long day

I didn't post a blip last night because I thought I might be  having a heart attack.  When I got up today, I was so weak I could barely function.  So I called the paramedics and they took me to the Northwest Hospital Emergency Room, where I spent the afternoon.  Lots of tests, X-rays and ultrasounds later, they decided that it probably wasn't a heart attack but there were other problems with my heart that are worrisome.  So now I need to follow up with my GP and schedule an appointment with a cardiologist - but not the one I saw before because she is no longer covered by my insurance.  Yet another reason to change insurance.  Lex and Doug picked me up from the ER and drove me home.  Tomorrow I plan to spend the day doing nothing.

This is an apron that Lex brought back to me from their trip to Provence a couple of years ago.  I love the colorful print.

I hope you are all feeling very well and enjoying the holiday weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.