Finished at last!

Thank goodness I have at last completed what has been a less than satisfying job. There has been so much altering and unpicking and resewing that I have not enjoyed this project. It still doesn't really fit quite right but it will do. I shan't be wearing it anywhere special! I have a shop bought dress which I love and fits me really well. I think it suits me and I can wear it on its own or with a thin top underneath and tights when it's colder. I need to recreate that pattern to make more of the same or find a pattern that I feel is me and fits me properly. I think that will be my winter project.....getting it right!
At the moment I just don't seem to have enough hours in the day to carry out all the plans I have in my head so I need to hone it all down and "use my planner" at least use it more efficiently!
Tomorrow I am off out for lunch and an afternoon with Val and Ruth. We're going to visit two garden centres so my head will be all around my garden and plants tomorrow. So looking forward to spending time with them and having a catch up, the sun is set to shine too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.