Farewell Vera ❤️

We said goodbye to the lovely Vera today. She was one of our original hens. She was a gorgeous girl and very friendly. We are now down to just four from seven. Barry thinks he may acquire them some new friends.
I did spend today in the sewing room as planned. Unfortunately the dress I wanted to finish really didn't fit properly at the trying on stage, it was far too big and bulky. I think I knew that was going to be the case and the reason it has sat on the shelf just cut out for so long. I took it apart, took in bodice side seams, cut a huge chunk off the width of the skirt and put in a zip as it was much closer fitting than the original pattern. I've tried it back on several times throughout, very tiresome, and have now decided it doesn't need the zip as I can still get it on and off without. It should have been finished today but it will now take another day to take out the zip, put in the sleeves, turn up the hem and neaten all the seams! I definitely won't be making this pattern again!
Luckily dinner was only a reheating job as I had lost quite a lot of patience by that time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.