Back to school

Unfortunately I live much too far away from my grandchildren to be able to have taken this photo myself. My son is really good and sends me these sort of pics so I don't miss events. I'm pleased they all look happy enough to be returning to school.
It was a much sunnier day than forecast today so after lunch club at the village hall I spent the afternoon pottering and mainly sitting in the garden for a couple of hours! I'm still not feeling 100% and resting whenever I can. I'm not good at being inactive!
My nephew, who I've taken under my wing since my brother died, got the keys to his new flat today. There has been a slow reconciliation with his mum which is really good news and she went with him today to help measure up for some furniture. I hope he settles well there.
Tomorrow is set to be wet or at least grey and miserable so I think I'll have a day in the sewing room. I have been saying this for weeks but there has also been something more pressing or lots of sunshine calling me outdoors, maybe this will be the day.  Watch this space!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.