Sourdough starter

I've not made sourdough before so have no idea if this is going to work. Only on day 3 of the starter, could be interesting! 
I had quite a lazy day after cleaning the kitchen which always seems to take much longer than I would like. Barry was out on the second day of helping to move a friend. Reg is always unhappy when Barry is away from the house for any length of time and just lies in B's chair waiting for his return. He wasn't interested in a walk with me and just sat and waited.
 I did a bit of sewing catch up, not having spent any time in my sewing room for a fair few weeks. Somehow though I couldn't really get into it and only managed to complete some alterations on a dress. I have a couple of garments cut out waiting to be sewn up and a few pieces of fabric waiting to made into something. Maybe I'll feel more inclined as the weather turns more inclement! I also have a few knitting projects on the go and also the woollen picture. I think I'll have to make a concerted effort to get all these things complete before I move on to new patterns that are tempting me into more unfinished items! Am I the only one who has this pile off "incomplete things"? Hopefully not.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.