Tidy space

The growing room is now ready for a new season. I'm going to attempt to start if some flower seeds over the autumn and winter ready for the Spring which usually comes to us quite late. Hopefully I'll get a head start if I can keep it all alive. 
I love my growing room and use it as a bit of a sanctuary when it's cooler outside. I have been known to sit and read a book in there but it's far too hot at the moment.
Life is still really busy, my mum is really struggling at the moment with pain. The carers are taking great care of her and keeping me informed and we have all made numerous contacts with the GP. He did at least visit the day before yesterday, prescribed stronger painkillers. Unfortunately these didn't arrive until yesterday evening after yet more prompting from senior care workers. Hopefully she will have had a better night's sleep with less pain.
Barry's dad is being looked after well and he took his mum to see him earlier in the week. All of this keeps us very busy indeed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.