MOT

I had the results of my annual blood tests today - it's part of a medication review to check that the drugs are doing what is intended. They are not particularly potent; one for hypertension, Allopurinol for gout, and statins. Blood pressure was taken when the blood was taken and that's right on the money.  Anyone who has even suffered a gout attack will know that I don't need no blood tests to tell me if the medication is working - and it is. The only change is that we're reducing the dose of statins because I've been suffering from muscle aches; nothing major but my cholesterol is well within bounds so cutting back isn't going to be a problem. All up, not bad at all. 

In amongst all of this, there were meetings, oh yes - meetings, and some smashing chats and generally a nice busy day at work. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.