Beinghere

By Beinghere

Sunflower and Bee

This is one of the sunflowers that Hannah gave me after starting it off at nursery. I’d like to say that I needed a stepladder to photograph it, but, it’s only about five feet. There are two and they have both just flowered. Very pleased.

Maggie and Geordie and I had a rough night last night. It was a struggle keeping Maggie’s temperature down. Between 3 - 5 o’clock this morning Maggie was lying on my bed naked with all the windows open and the ceiling fan on full blast trying to cool her down. I was wrapped in my dressing gown drinking a cup of cocoa as I tried to stay warm. Geordie was just confused because he didn’t understand what was going on. Poor Maggie is not much better today either. Starting school or nursery after the holidays is a sure fire way to catch a virus.

Although I’m exhausted today I gave my new fence and gate it’s first coat of paint. The weather forecast suggests the end of the week could be wet, so I needed to get it started. If I can move tomorrow (and the way I feel at the moment there is some doubt over that) I will give it a second coat, and that should do it.

Extra: Autumn leaves in Dreel park at Anstruther.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.