2mm

I have done some turning this morning (Picture here). It was made as two parts so that I could hollow out the bulb.
I also washed the car and the windows (before it got too  hot).

SWMBO has been up ... and eaten today. Definitely a good day.

I went back to the lathe again this evening to complete another two part piece that I had glued up.
That didn't go well!
However, it was salvageable - just somewhat sorter than it should be.
It hasn't been photographed.

The lead picture is a snail I came across while washing the windows.
It is probably the smallest thing I have ever set out to photograph.
Because it was tucked in a corner and the light was being blocked by the camera lens (which was almost touching it) I had to get a small torch and try and light it. Three other shots are Here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.