Small Tortoiseshell

We had lots of bees but just this one butterfly in the garden this afternoon. I took loads of photos of him, but didn't really like any of them. This was probably the best as it shows some eye detail. They are such beautiful creatures, but also rather strange when you see a close up.

In other news we have been working on some applications. My UK passport ran out last year so I decided it was time I did an on line renewal. I had problems taking a suitable photo. Whatever I uploaded got reviewed and classified as poor, because it 'looks like it is black and white'. In the end I just submitted one as it seemed to meet all the requirements as far as I could tell. I also decided to apply for my Irish passport, which I can get as my Dad was from Dublin. I used the same photo which was accepted, and converted from colour to black and white as that is how it will appear in the passport. There is a lot more to submit for the Irish one. I had to get a witness to sign my Identity Verification Form. It has to be some who knows you, must be working in a profession from an approved list, and must be contactable by phone. Luckily our local pharmacist agreed to witness the form for me.

While we were in the mood we also did a bus pass application for mrsfb. It's called an elderly person's pass on the council website.

Looking forward to the Bourton-on-the-Water blipmeet tomorrow! It's going to be hot!

One year ago:
Past Lives

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.