Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

Doubles and Singles

Weather great in Dublin.
Had an 8am swim, walk, coffee
A busy day’s work then a super game of doubles tennis with Helen, Liz and Margaret. After the game, Helen suggested we lash down to Libero’s for a single (Otherwise known as a bag of chips in Dublin).

I said no as I am trying to be good and lose some weight (feeling a bit roly-poly at the moment Tsk). Aw c’mon sez Helen ‘we’ll only buy 3 bags and give you 2 chips each. No no sez Margaret (in a strong Limerick accent), we can’t do that during Covid. Will you don’t be ridiculous Jean, sure you just ran 2 bags of chips off you around the court. I thought to myself, yes she’s right I did. So I have just scoffed a bag of the loveliest chips and I am still a bag up. Ha Ha

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.