Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

Bowsies

is a Dublin word for a reprobate, an undesirable or mischievous person (usually male). It was a word my father often used if he was very annoyed with someone.

Well here are a pair of bowsies who decided to make a dash for freedom when I opened the door to a courier late this afternoon when I got in from work. They took off like bullets down the road and onto a busy thoroughfare. The delivery man and I jumped in his van and gave chase. The bowsies made a dash for the park straight to where the ice cream van is usually parked. I bought them a mini cone last week and they went looking for another one.

We caught them and brought them home. I was fit to collapse.

As you can see there’s not a bother on them but I got a fright . I offered the van the man a tip of ten euro but he wouldn’t take it - it was a bit of craic on a dull day he said.

I was hoping to paint a miniature canvas for my blip but I am going to put my feet up and have a tea and toastie and watch Mississippi on bbc4

My new favourite artist … Andrea Kowch

Have a nice evening blippers

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.