Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Hot, Hot, Hot

I met mum, Elsie and River at Stoke Lyne this afternoon for a walk. My goodness it was hot!! I hadn't seen a weather forecast so had no idea we were expecting a million degree heatwave!
The dogs were not bothered by the heat and chased partridges, pheasants, rabbits and crows until they dropped. Actually they didn't drop but we suspected they'd have carried on until they did so we stopped and sat by a hedge in the shade until they sat with us and stopped panting like rabid hyenas.
Home for a quick cup of tea before heading to rock climbing with Miss E. I dropped her off and then headed to Homesense to look for bargains. I was amazed to see a shelf of Christmas stuff. Proper tat which had obviously been left over from last year's last ditch sale.
Seriously though, it was August the other day!
I had an exciting email last night. I was awake at 2am, checking my emails as you do, and I had a message promising "exciting news" about my lottery ticket. That's happened a few times and it's generally a free lucky dip for the next draw. I assumed it was that but I must admit that as I opened the email I had that glorious feeling of being a millionaire until I saw differently.
I'd won £96 for matching three numbers. Better than a slap in the face!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.