Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Car Boot

Miss L and I met my mum and dad at the car boot again this morning. I messaged the family chat at 7.25am to ask if anyone wanted to come with me. It never fails to surprise me that I have children who I can communicate with via a group chat!!
As I was pulling off the drive at 7.40am Miss L replied to say she wanted to come.
It was a bit flatter than last week. Not so busy, not so many bargains. Mum was a bit sadder. It was all a bit bluuggghhhh.
But Miss L bought Miss E a Christmas present. Which I may suggest that she give to Miss E sooner rather than later because why wait? I’d already bought Dom a couple of Adnam’s gin glasses for Christmas and I wish I’d just given them to him when I had the chance.
Mum rang in the afternoon to say that they’d had a Fortnum’s hamper delivered and wanting me to thanks Mrs T.
I forgot to say that as well as the sofas we had delivered yesterday we had an amazing delivery from Fortnums - a brunch hamper with bread, super posh eggs, smoked salmon, sea salt butter, tea, coffee, truffles, and the fabulous Bellini Box with a bottle of Prosecco and peach nectar.
It was typical of Mrs T to think of us and send such a wonderful thoughtful gift.
She was a bit miffed that they’d ignored her instruction to address it to the Marquess K. I think our fairly bog standard address made it quite clear that I’m not in fact a Marquess!!!!
Thank you Mrs T. We love you x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.