Abandonment

On the way to the photo society meeting.Here is club member Lance striding towards the hall.

 It was the second round of the competition and the first time we had staged this in the hall since March 2020. Being together in person meant we could submit prints as well as digital images. I duly prepared a print (see my story from Sunday) on the theme of Abandonment. 

Unfortunately our judge for the evening didnt rate it and gave me a duff mark. And then, to make matters worse, she didnt rate my digital image either. I must be doing something wrong. (Try submitting decent photos, Ed.)


Still, her comments were delivered in an amusing style and what she was saying did make sense, although I didn't necessarily agree with her.

Oh, and by the way, my electric bike was stolen this morning. I locked it up outside Waitrose, leaning against the window where all the tills are and it was gone during the ten minutes I was inside. No CCTV. And it's not insured either. Still, nobody died. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.