OldTimer

By OldTimer

Ominous Sky

This is how the sky looked first thing this morning, Thunder lightening  hail and heavy rain were  soon to follow. By 9.30am hey presto the sun came out, the sky turned blue and it was sunny and warm.
  What a hectic day followed my friend from further up the street came and helped me for the rest of the day. Pea straw on all the gardens, Flax bush cut back , many more weeds pulled and the glass house re dug over. You cant believe how my place is transformed. Another neighbour said put all the flax etc in a wool pack and he would take it to his farm dump. How lucky am I . After Graham went home I then had to pack stuff away ready for the painter to start early am tomorrow. I can tell you I am exhausted but a happy tired
Thanks everyone for your kind comments on my snowflake image taken on my lightbox, will have to try more such images
My aching body needs a hot shower and bed.  Goodnight all

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.