Baby / Steps!!!

LOOK!!!!

I got another Grand Bubba!!!!!!! 

Just 8 hours after yesterdays picture was taken DN2 gave birth to this little whopper - an amazing little boy weighing in at 9lb 5oz!!! He was born at 8.30 last night and I still can't quite believe how quickly he was born. I was prepared for a very long night of waiting!!!

He doesn't have a name yet as they are still testing a particular name on him but will update you once we know!

DN2 has been awake all night in total awe of what she has produced so of course I didn't sleep either!!! She feels great but said "damn that was hard work!" She's hoping to be allowed home later today.

Its just amazing that one minute we were walking around the garden centre and then wham - a Baby!!!! I''m OVER THE MOON!!

Whilst waiting for news of DN2 last night, I had a call from my sister - an ITU Nurse - worried about DN1's fiance. Since testing + for Covid 5 days ago he's been getting steadily worse.They were waiting on a call from the GP after calling 111. The GP sent my sister out to pick up a pulse Oximeter (they are trialing home care remotely from her hospital). In the meantime DN1 was rushing about the house and ran into the crib and broke her toe!!! Anyway - SB's oxygen levels were an acceptable level so they didn't need to call an ambulance and actually having that was very reassuring for him and he started to feel better. He had asked DN1 several times if he was going to die!!! 

SO much going on at the moment!!!!

So here is Bella on the steps at home making an announcement! Steps is todays Challenge word. I chose Steps for today as Bella was due for a groom and I usually do a before and after on the steps but the Groomer cancelled us till next week.

Thank you to you all for your valued love, support and patience whilst waiting for this not to little chap to arrive. Its been a really tough road for us all but hopefully its getting better. And the other great bit of news is I got back in contact with my best friend Nicky I featured the other day and I promised her that she would be the 1st one to hear the news. I kept that  promise and had a lovely chat with her again this morning.

Here is the challenge list if you would like to take part. Its never too late!!! Just tag your entry HFSept2021

1.    New
2.    White
3.    Feet
4.    Flower
5.    Sleeping
6.    Tiny
7.    Cotton
8.    Steps
9.    My Favourite....
10.  Looking Down
11.  Cake
12.  Family
13.  Numbers
14.  Wood
15.  2pm
16.  On Your Plate
17.  Handmade
18.  Heart
19.  Animal
20.  Mug
21.  Reflection
22.  Open
23.  Landscape
24.  Bokeh
25.  A Picture
26.  Above me
27.  Water
28.  Pattern
29.  Autumn
30.  A Selfie !!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.