Garry Ure

By garryure

Feet

It's bad news when your sons' shoes look more grown up than yours.

We had a nice family swim this morning as it was the last week of this term. The boys are definitely not natural water babies so we need to ensure we keep up the frequency of our pool visits.

After swimming we met friends for brunch, where Susie brooded over their 2 week old little girl. This usually means bad news for me. Susie's broodiness was soon tempered by taking the boys to their cousin's 3rd birthday party. The 3 boys ran themselves crazy whilst cramming all sorts of party grub into their gobs.

When we got home I went out for the first run in my new shoes. I'm sure the change in running style will benefit me in the long term however my calves are definitely feeling the brunt of things.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.