Changing colour . . .

This is the first time that I can remember treating a pre-treated fence panel before three or four years in situ. Why pay for pressure treated panels then treat them before their time?
 
Sadly, in spite of being a recognisable brand, the panels put up by the developer were so cheap and nasty I needed to do something as in a couple of panels a lot of the boards were twisting beyond belief in the hot weather.
 
So with the few hot days forecast I ordered in a couple of drums of fence treatment, and set too at eight o’clock this morning. I treated the dodgy panels first, then went over with a second coat on the main run to ensure they got a good soaking. Both sides done by one o’clock, including two stops for near heatstroke, but I made it.
 
Photo group meeting tonight, so time for tea.  Mrs W is cooking - cauliflower cheese . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.