South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Radiating

These telephone lines were radiating across the sunset sky.  The light is quite orange and eerie at present and there are some unusual cloud formations in the east, away from the sunset.  I thought I could hear some thunder in the distance, but I think it’s due to be much further west than here.
(Additional note - Are now just seeing lightning and hearing some quite loud thunderclaps!  So much for the forecast).

A much more relaxed day for me as it has been confirmed that the floors can be done in a reasonable timetable and I have also had the quote for the bathroom, which was 10% lower than I was expecting.  Also, what a terrific performance this evening from Emma Raducanu in the U.S. Open tennis quarter-final, beating the number 11 seed Belinda Bencic in two straight sets.  They showed Bencic just shaking her head as she walked indoors after the match - I think we all were!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.