South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

New book

I thought this book looked interesting and managed to buy it at around one third the recommended price.  I got a bargain - it is the most wonderful quality I have seen in a long time, with glossy pages and colour illustrations of maps etc that MacDonald Gill produced.  It is also a thoroughly researched biography by a relative of his.  Looking forward to many hours of enjoyable reading.

A huge cardboard package was delivered today, with the flat pack for our garden storage box.  With all the rain still around, I don’t think we shall be building it any time soon, though Stuart did manage to get the lawn cut (just about!) in a dry period yesterday.  The rain began falling heavily almost as soon as he was back indoors! 

I shall be watching the US Open tennis mens doubles later which still has a Brit, Joe Salisbury, taking part.  I watched the overnight match with Kyrgios yesterday.  That guy is his own worst enemy, unfortunately.  He is so talented, but has so little focus.  

P.S.  I am very concerned to hear that the Queen is very unwell indeed and that a lot of members of the Royal Family are heading to Balmoral to be with her.  We are watching the news closely this afternoon. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.