A Hint of Autumn

Some flowers are hinting at autumn. These are in a bed away from the house so I need to check how they are doing otherwise I'll miss them

Funny day...pick veg box...lots of tomatoes, black long beans, aubergines, and lots more.

Then the dentist....I bit a biscuit last Saturday and a filling in a back tooth that had given be trouble 3 years ago just fell out. The edge was ragged and hurt my tongue! Anyway I got an emergency appointment for this morning. So treatment will follow in the coming weeks.

Then I had a wander along St Neots high street. Shops are shutting down at an amazing rate. The most recent one is a big Pound Saver which closes tomorrow.

We sat out this afternoon as it may be our last hot day. I had a delicious Cuba Libre!

While Jack watched football, I watched the last 2 episodes of The White Lotus on Sky Atlantic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.