White clusters

This rose with its clusters of small white flowers sometimes goes on flowering until November. Its not a favourite rose of mine bu I admire how it goes on flowering.

I spent the morning deadheading and tidying up a few beds. Then this afternoon I went for a good walk with Clare. We were expecting rain at 3.00pm but it stayed dry so finished off with sit down in the churchyard....its becoming a regular thing with both Clare and Gill.

Jack made pancakes this afternoon. He made the batter when I was out and I think got his recipe a bit wrong ...not enough flour....so we had a false start with cooking. But it was easily rectified and soon all the pancakes were gone! There are a couple of bippers who have devoured Jacks pancakes in the past and deemed them very good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.