Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Massaman Curry ...

Okay, so I am not even going for another bird today. In fact, I'm taking the easy route and giving you a bit of an emergency blip instead...some of the ingredients of the Massaman Thai Curry that I'm making tonight. Taken with my little P510. The beef is simmering right now with coconut milk, the cinnamon stick and the cardamom pods. In a bit, I'll add the rest of the ingredients. Thanks to JensPhotos for the recipe - it already smells fantastic!!

Thank you for sending my little flexible titmouse almost to the head of the Spotlight page. This turned out to be one of my highest rated blips ever (thank you) and reconfirmed my instinct that I can't really go wrong if I stay true to myself and blip the shot that makes me feel some sort of emotion.

We still have snow on the ground but by tomorrow it should be gone. Just in time for more snow on Monday...ugh. I think the cold temps have the birds all confused. Yesterday I saw one of the male cardinals chasing a rival through the yard; and as I type this there are two bold red males sitting within two feet of each other in the shrub outside my window, seemingly best of friends. Last year on this day, in an early morning walk along one of the lakes, I sighted my first beaver on the same day that I saw frogs and turtles. And this year, the ice is barely clear of the same ponds and lakes. What a difference a year makes...

Tomorrow is supposed to get into the high 40's so hubs and I are tackling some yard work. We've got a section of our property that is very overgrown and we'd like to clear it out a bit before summer comes. My plan is to plant some native wildflowers in the patch we clear. We'll see how far we get tomorrow. Can you tell I'm antsy for spring to hurry up and arrive on our block?

Happy Saturday, and thank you again for all of your kind comments yesterday. :)

xxoo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.