madowoi

By madowoi

Fridge Art 3

It's that time again. My wife was kind enough to rearrange our refrigerator magnets a couple of weeks ago because I knew the day would come when I just didn't have anything more interesting to share. I thought I could make it a bit longer before pulling this out, but here it is.

This installment honors the broods of wild turkey chicks we have watched grow up over the summer. There seemed to be several families grouped up this year, with chicks born at various times. They wander out of the woods and through the field, occasionally ending up in the yard and quite close to the house, where it is easy to hear the cooing and clucking noises made by the mamas as they herd the chicks around. It's fine entertainment for the cat as well. 

Past installments can be found here and here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.